Share this Manuscript

Hitching

Description

Seventeen-year-old Taryn Horton wasn't even alive when the first victim disappeared from the highway outside her wilderness lake-resort home. Despite faded missing persons posters plastered around her small town for decades, Taryn has always considered hitchhiking a harmless and necessary from of transportation - until her boyfriend's fourteen-year-old sister copies her example and vanishes. Following the cryptic clues left by a dead serial killer who is communicating to her through her dreams, Taryn races to find Grace before it's too late, then risks becoming the next victim of a brutal psychopath who has been harbouring abducted women.

In the vein of The Virgin Suicides and The Lovely Bones, Hitching is a chilling psychological thriller told through the dual narrative of a murderer from the seventies and a modern day teenage girl.

Length

  • 56060 words
  • About 224 pages
Report Manuscript

Please provide as much detail as possible (e.g. page numbers, phrases, etc.) to help our team identify issues.

User Rating

Login to read and rate this book.

Swoon Index Ranking

  • Heat

    7

  • Tears

    9

  • Laughs

    5

  • Thrills

    10