emmy award header

Reading the Emmys: 5 YA Novels Paired with Emmy Nominees & Winners

Did anyone else catch the Emmys this year? I’ve only seen bits and pieces, BUT I have seen a few of the shows that were nominated and they are absolutely fantastic, even the ones that didn’t end up winning. If you’re looking for your next binge-worthy YA read, be sure to check out these YA novels paired with Emmy nominees and winners!

If you love Fleabag, read…

tobehonest_new.jpg

If you enjoy Phoebe Waller-Bridge’s wittiness, irreverence, and dark humor, you’ll definitely love the spunky heroine in To Be Honest. Like the show, this book deals with real issues such as loneliness, love, and loss, with a hilarious, endearing twist.

If you love Game of Thrones, read…

the king's questioner cover

This epic fantasy is perfect for fans of GOT. The King’s Questioner is filled with action, drama, worldbuilding, and dynamic characters, and revolves around a mystery involving a prince and a mental picklock. What doesn’t this book have?

If you love Killing Eve, read…

ydkmn

If you can’t get enough of this show’s eccentric assassins and their twisted game of cat and mouse, be sure to check out You Don’t Know My Name. Fighter, faker, student, spy… you’ll absolutely die for Reagan’s character.

If you love This Is Us, read…

LSTT_Chairs.jpg

Okay, my heart still hurts from watching this show. If you’re kind of obsessed with Jack Pearson (AKA the best husband and dad) and those iconic romantic moments, read Love Scene, Take Two. This book will easily make you swoon!

If you love Black Mirror, read…

Mind Games final cover.jpg

I love a good show or book that makes me go “WTF.” And these two do just that. Whether you’re watching this sharp and suspenseful contemporary reworking of The Twilight Zone or reading Mind Games, you’ll be thrown on a wild rollercoaster ride featuring artificial intelligence, biotech, quantum mechanics, and more.

What shows made you swoon this year? Tell us in the comments below!

Author spotlight

Erin Siu

Book lover, music geek, Californian. Always falling for books about multicultural experiences, family relationships, and first love.

See More