S_FITYBI_pub day header.jpg

It's Pub Day for SWITCHBACK and FAKE IT TILL YOU BREAK IT!

The day has finally come, Swooners! Switchback by Danika Stone and Fake It Till You Break It by Jenn P. Nguyen are hitting shelves TODAY!!! Whether you're in the mood for a harrowing tale of wilderness survival or an irresistible hate-to-love contemporary romance, get your fix here. (And for a special bonus, How to Breathe Underwater by Vicky Skinner is also available in paperback today!)

Switchback

Two best friends, lost in the Canadian wilderness.

Vale loves to hike, but kind of hates her classmates. Ash is okay with his classmates, but kind of hates the outdoors. So, needless to say they are both fairly certain that the overnight nature hike with their PE class is going to be a hellish experience. But when they get separated from the group during a storm, they have worse things to worry about than bullies and blisters.

Lost in the Canadian wilderness with limited supplies, caught in dangerous weather conditions, and surrounded by deadly wildlife, it's going to take every bit of strength, skill, and luck they can muster to survive...

What people are saying about Switchback:

"A harrowing tale of survival, a vivid ode to the Canadian wilderness, and a gorgeous friendship story all rolled into one. You'll want to hunker down with a good, warm blanket as you embark on this thrilling, unputdownable ride." –Sarvenaz Tash, author of The Geek's Guide to Unrequited Love and Virtually Yours

"Switchback isn't just a survival story, it's a geeky survival story... I devoured this epic story of two teens lost in the Canadian wilderness." —Anna Priemaza, author of Kat and Meg Conquer the World

"Diverse, action-packed, and bristling with emotion, Switchback is perfect for fans of Peak and The Perks of Being a Wallflower." —Sophia Elaine Hanson, author of the Vinyl series

Get your copy today!

Fake It Till You Break It

Jake and Mia have the perfect plan to get their moms off their backs.

Mia and Jake have known each other their whole lives. They’ve endured summer vacations, Sunday brunches, even dentist visits together. Their mothers, who are best friends, are convinced that Mia and Jake would be the perfect couple, even though they can’t stand to be in the same room together.

After Mia’s mom turns away yet another cute boy, Mia and Jake decide they’ve have had enough. Together, they hatch a plan to get their moms off their backs. Permanently. All they have to do is pretend to date and then stage the worst breakup of all time—and then they’ll be free.

The only problem is, maybe Jake and Mia don’t hate each other as much as they once thought...

What people are saying about Fake It Till You Break It:

"Light, frothy, and packed with plenty of genre tropes, this alternates between Mia and Jake, giving them both character arcs beyond their budding romance. For genre fans who can't resist a hate-to-love romance, this is just the ticket." —Booklist

"I found this book to be super fluffy and captivating. Jake is such a book boyfriend. ... I just loved the bits and pieces of this book." —Remarkablylisa

"If you enjoy reading Jenny Han, then this is the one for you. One of the cutest YA reads for 2019!" —Books and Co.

Get your copy today!

How to Breathe Underwater

Love can leave you breathless.

Kate’s father has been pressuring her to be perfect for her whole life, pushing her to be the best swimmer she can be. But when Kate finds her dad cheating on her mom, Kate’s perfect world comes crashing down, and Kate is forced to leave home and the swim team she's been a part of her whole life.

Now in a new home, new school, and faced with the prospect of starting over, Kate isn't so sure that swimming is what she wants anymore. But when she decides to quit, her whole world seems to fall apart. But when Kate gets to know Michael, the cute boy that lives across the hall, she starts to think that starting over might not be so bad. There's only one problem: Michael has a girlfriend.

As the pressures of love, family, and success press down on her, can Kate keep her head above water?

What people are saying about How to Breathe Underwater:

"Skinner adeptly creates relatable and honest characters. ... This contemporary novel deals with tough topics in a lighthearted and humorous way. Give this to fans of complex stories about relationships who might enjoy a bit of sports mixed in." —School Library Journal

"A captivating story about love, reinventing yourself, and what it means to start over, Vicky Skinner has created a compelling debut that will tug at your heartstrings and leave you breathless. ... Overall, this is a really sweet and refreshing read, and I highly recommend it." —Buried in a Bookshelf

"This one made my heart ache and fill with warmth. A very enjoyable and emotional journey." —We Live and Breathe Books

Get your copy today!

Author spotlight

Swoon Reads Staff

For more information, check out the "Meet the Team" section of our About page (swoonreads.com/about).

See More